15 Mar 2019

Holland Environmental District Cities

There have been 13 cities that constitute environmental district for heavy goods vehicles in city centers in Holland. These cities are Amsterdam, Utrecht, Rotterdam, Den Haag, Eindhoven, Breda, Den Bosch, Tilburg, Delft, Leiden, Rijswijk, Maastricht and Arnhem.

Only eco-friendly vehicles are allowed to enter the specified cities. These diesel vehicles are required to weight above 3.500 kilos and comply with Euro 4 and plus emission standards. Only vehicles with Euro 4, Euro 5 and Euro 6 engines can visit city centers. In case of infringement of the rule, 230 Euro penalty is fined.